Purple Sunset Majesty - Original long-exposure photograph

in #photography8 years ago

My family and I enjoyed a picnic at a local park recently as part of a birthday celebration. As we packed up to leave, the sunset lit up the slowly-drifting clouds like crazy!

It was getting dark fast, and the colors started fading as quickly as they appeared. I decided to go for a long-exposure to get as much movement and color as I could. I didn't have my tripod with me, so I set the camera on the picnic table to keep it perfectly still during the 30 second exposure.

I'm really happy with how it came out! I think the photo "feels" like what it was like to be there. I haven't shared this image anywhere before, and I hope you like it!


text


Canon SL1
18-55mm IS STM lens at 18mm
ISO 100
f/13
30 sec

Click the image to view it in high resolution!

Check out my introduceyourself post

I want to make your steemit experience more beautiful! Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

That is beautiful! Where is this?

Thank you! It's a park called Town Creek in Auburn, Alabama. Here's a google maps link.

Amazing view and excellent shot!

Incredible photo!!

I love those sky colours:)

Incredible sunset photo. Need to learn to do long exposures to get this kind of quality I suppose.

Very nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43