Lines Are Meant to Be Broken - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - My work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I took this photograph of the rear wall of the Coos Motor Inn in Lancaster, New Hampshire while my wife and I stayed there a couple years ago during our annual trip to attend the wonderful Porcupine Freedom Festival.

I really like the strong horizontal lines, and I especially like that the lines are broken by the shiny circular metal object and (my favorite part) its perpendicular-dangling chain. This is my second entry into the minimalism Steemit Photo Challenge!

text

Apple iPod Touch 5th generation
3.3mm focal length
ISO 32
f/2.4
1/400 sec

Check out my introduceyourself post

I want to make your steemit experience more beautiful! Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

i always like your ideas! you are a very creative person.

Thank you very much! That makes me feel happy to hear. :)

Thats a pretty crisp photo, especially considering it was taken with an iPod. :)

Thanks! So true, for a 5mp camera the 5th generation iPod touch is really something!

Its cool how you notice this kind of things in life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44