La Ventana del Sur - My work - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

in #photography8 years ago

I took this photograph of an exterior wall of a restaurant called Del Sur in Cozumel, Mexico. I highly recommend you eat at Del Sur if you have the chance! They specialize in Argentinian cuisine, and serve the best empanadas in Cozumel hands-down. My favorites are the empanadas camarones (shrimp) and the apple dessert treats, empanadas de manzana! Del Sur is also known for making a really great steak.

I also want to mention that the owner is an incredibly kind man who made my wife and I feel very welcome when we first moved to the island. He speaks English, too!

This area of the restaurant is out back in the parking lot. During our time in Cozumel from 2012 to the beginning of 2016, my wife and I would walk the streets looking for photo opportunities like this one. We wanted to capture the style, culture, and architecture of Cozumel because we think it's a beautiful place!

I posted my photos on Instagram back then, sometimes with filters that make me cringe now! This is one of the images I shared on Instagram, and I have re-edited it from scratch to be my third and final entry into the minimalism Steemit Photo Challenge!

text

Del Sur TripAdvisor page
Del Sur on Google Maps

Apple iPod Touch 5th generation
3.3mm focal length
ISO 32
f/2.4
1/250 sec

Check out my introduceyourself post

I want to make your steemit experience more beautiful! Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

I love Cozumel!
There are so many beautiful photo opts there.
Upvoted and I will check out your other works!

Great Job. Hope you check out my photochallenge entries too!
Best Regards~*~

Thank you! I just upvoted your feather entry, which added 20 more minutes before it ends! Nice one, and good luck!

Edit: You upvoted me at 1%. I'm not sure I've seen that before. Well, I upvoted you at 100%.

Cool!
Thanks. I don't know why an upvot of 1% would happen. I will look into it and see. Thanks for the comment!

This is beautiful:)

Thank you very much!

Omg! I love this ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44