It finally stopped raining and now I get to take photos of mushrooms! Original work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I took these photos just after the rain stopped a couple days ago. Click on the images to view the mushrooms full size so you can really see the slimy texture! This is steemit-exclusive content.

text

text

text

text

Here's a bonus photo I took of a mushroom in 2014 in New Hampshire at PorcFest.

text

I want to make your steemit experience more beautiful! Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

Hey Mike awesome pictures, the look dilious however the last one looks poisonist

I check it out for you looks like I was right it called "Amanita muscaria var. guessowii"

looks like you need to ingest 15 of the bad boys before they become fatal!!!

I'd check out the rest just to be on the safe side!!!

check out my post when you have a few minute

Cheers :)

WowI Thanks for the information!

That is really cool. Do you cook any the mushrooms?

Thanks! I haven't tried eating any of these mushrooms.

it is delightful !:)

Nice pictures. I've got some photos of mushrooms too..wil be posting it tomorrow amongst some other nature pictures!! Nature is amazing

Thank you! Excellent, I hope you make it to the top!

The black and white photo is fantastic!

Wow, those are great shots!

I miss Indiana's edible mushrooms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66