Attention Beer Drinkers - Grab a Pint -

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys and Gals, I just wanted to take a few minute to share with you my experience we had back in Febuary 2016 at the John Labatts Brewery Tour in London Ontario Canada .

me at tour

What an awesome bewery!


This particular bewery was establish about 170 yrs ago and still brewing strong. Back in the 1800's Labatts brewed approx. 1,000 bottle of beer per year. Now with help of modern technology they produce 350,000,000 bottle of beers per yrs.

enter image description here

The best part of the tour was the beer sampling... Yummy!!


Now a little bit of trivia

beer

What nation consumes the most beer per legal age capita?

I'll let you know at the end of my post...


By the way I was suprised to find out how many different beer brands are producted at the London plan.
Is your brand in there?

brands


Man did they have style back in the day!

Streem liner

According to the tour guide, The driver uniform was just as stylish as the streemliner they drove. The uniform consisted of a suit, tie and hat. One cool mandate the drivers had was to stop and help anyone that was broken down on the side of the road.

Time has changed and these noble notions are far go... Hell try doing that today, they'll problably get jack!


What a classic!

keg truck

Just after WW I, this wonderful classic was introduced. This puppy roar down the road at 20 mph pace. :)

So there your go, my wonderful tour at the Labatts' brewing plan in
London Ontario Canada.


Oh ya, the answer to trivia question...

  1. Czech Republic @ 142.6 liters per capita
  2. Seychelles @ 114.6 liters per capita
  3. Austria @ 104.8 liters per capita

Don't forget to upvote me Cheer!

Learn how to post on steemit like a pro... click here!

Sort:  

What amazes me is the broad range of flavors and colors among beers. My SO's favorites are so dark you can't see through them (tastes and feels like you swallowed a whole loaf of bread!) - and I tend more toward the Stella Artois kinds.

I'm a Corona kind of guy myself but if it's ice cold i'll drink just about any type of Beer!

Oh and please hands of my beer! LOL

That's awesome! :)

Yes I agree and I going for a cold int the next hour to a little Pizzaria Call Boston Pizza...The have the coldest Draft in town...my mouth is watering just think of it

Cheers bro ! :)

Nothing like a good beer :)

Cool GIF... I agree bro cheers
like Homer would say - “Ah, beer, my one weakness. My Achille’s heel, if you will.”

awesome gif I want one with my head under the tap lol

ain't that the truth

I love this story ! cool visit.
If you like fin facts, check my post (it is 1 month old, I am not looking for upvotes).

I think about "reviving it" now that I have more steempower. What do you think ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99