AFFENBERG SALEM - place where you can interact with monkeys in a wild

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Affenberg Salem

Unknown000135k.jpg

Did you know about the place in Germany called Affenberg Salem, where you can see monkeys walking freely and also feed them? No?
So, I stayed in Friedrichshafen, near Bodensee lake for a week. My big wish was to visit this place, given it was nearby. I was so excited! When I arrived there, first what I sow is a lot of stork nests on the roof of the main entrance building. In every nest there were at least two storks. Than, there was a store with snacks, children' playground, a small museum, and as I followed the signs, finally, souvenir shop.. I bought an umbrella with picture of monkeys on it. Still have it!!

Unknown000174.jpg

After that, you can see the small lake on your left, and as following the same path, there's a huge gate. The worker welcomed us, and open the gate. Behind the gate was a big forest. There were monkeys everywhere. On trees, field between them, on the trail passing, like there are no people around. On the gate we could take just one full hand of popcorn, and that was the only food we could bring with us. Why? To avoid monkey attack! :) Not so far from the truth. :)
Unknown000072.jpg

And there it was, monkey on the fence, eating from my hand. Just amazing!
Unknown000089.jpg

j.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

When I became mother, I had to bring my kids to Salem, as I was so amazed with this magnificent place.
d.jpg

m.jpg

Tekst na srpskom

Sort:  

Cool place :)
Hope those monkeys are friendly :D
Btw, I understand why you can't bring more popcorns. Monkeys are fat, but cute :D

Congratulations @micika987! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @micika987! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I would love to be there!!! :)!! Thanks for sharing! @micika987

I'm glad you like it! Thank you for reading. :)

I saw in your page that you like music :). Do you like art too? If so I invite you to visit my blog :) @gabrielaesquivel https://steemit.com/happy/@gabrielaesquivel/today-i-feel-like-playing-the-piano-and-dance-the-whole-day

I will! 😉

I would love to go there but part of me would be scared lol

I would be scared, too. Did you see the picture with the big fat monkey sitting on a tiny tree branch? :)

Yeah, it looks like it's ready to fall lol

And the interesting thing is that he was asleep. 😀

I never thought there was a place like that in Europe where you can freely interact with monkeys. Thanks for sharing.

My sister was there when she was a girl. Since then I've been dreaming about that place. My dream came true, twice!

It didn't come. You made it ;)

Very cool

Think so to! If you like it, please vote :)
Thank you

Nice discovery, thank you. This park with free monkeys really makes you want to surrender. I follow you with pleasure ^^

Thank you. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76