You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell Happened to Steemit? I Was Kicking Ass with My Photography

It is disappointing when something you worked so hard at doesn't get much in the way of appreciation/money (and here, of course, appreciation EQUALS money.) There's a lot of competing content, so there's no guarantee it will be an easy ride.

I would imagine that if people stick at it and do their best, they will likely be able to generate some decent money for a good deal of their posts - as you have done - but there will be ups and downs. It's still early days for many people, and it seems the best thing to do is not to go in with high expectations. If anything, go in with low ones.

Do you have any idea of how many followers one might need to have to earn more than a few dollars?

Sort:  

I can't make any real sense of it yet. I really like the platform and haven't been here long enough to know what I'm talking about. I know I've entertained thousands on other platforms and haven't made this much money directly. I did get jobs that took me around the world as a result of FB and Youtube. Just do your best and be who you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70