My recent trip to Northern Arizona (And a little of Utah)

in #photography8 years ago

So yes, I do live in Mexico City (and I will share more pictures from here) but I thought I'd share my latest adventure.

Desolate road to Page, AZ.

Betatakin Hopi Native American ruins

Back on the road...found a new buddy.

Antelope Canyon
Page, AZ

Horseshoe Bend
Page, AZ

Amazing place!

Max having a blast

I lost a lot of my pictures of Monument Valley, Utah, but here's one I quite like. The contrast of the red dirt with the sky just before sunset is impressive.

I hope you enjoy my pics! If you've never been to this part of the country you are missing out. The desert is my absolute favorite landscape. It's vastness and raw beauty make you feel so small, yet so calm. I hope to go back in 2017.

Cheers!
Michele

Sort:  

Very cool. Following you now, hope to see more of your photo work!

Thank you, followed you back!

Congratulations @miche418! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43