360° + bubble bath + rubber ducky + cat.

in #photography8 years ago

First of all, here is my Certificate of Ownership because stealing is bad.

Second, I hear Steemit wants original content so here is my contribution. If you guys end up liking it I have more stuff I could post. This photo was created about 3yrs ago simply because I felt like playing with my camera and I didn't want to leave the house with my equipment... so here it is in all its glory, my bath tub. The rubber ducky (which is still hanging out in my bathroom) got purchased exclusively for this photograph as an effort to try to add humor along with the cat, otherwise a photo of me taking a bath would simply be too weird. I was very happy with the final results, it ended up looking like some sort of shampoo comercial. 

The full panorama as you can see below is a perfect square and its pretty cool, you can see the ceiling. I cropped it above simply because it enhances the lack of symmetry in the photo. I guess the tripod was not perfectly square in the center when I captured the panorama so it ended up skewed to one side. Which one do you guys like better? Let me know. 


Technical Details

This 360° HDR panorama is composed of 60 photos stitched together. It is essentially 3 identical panoramas taken at 3 different speed settings and each composed of 20 photos.

3 Panoramas with manual focus.

  • 1/13 sec at  f 2.8
  •  1/50 sec at  f 2.8
  • 1/500 sec at  f 2.8

Equipment Used

Software Used

Anyways, thanks for checking my post (first one!), I hope you liked it. If you have any questions just post them below and I'll try to answer them.

Sort:  

Great addition to photography :D

Congratulations @mexfogel! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84