You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wandering Around In The Mist on A Beautiful Sunday

in #photography7 years ago

That old staircase up the mountain looks like it's quite a challenge!
As for the neighbor's dog... I would probably call county animal control and file a complaint. I don't know if I want to be close enough to an aggressive dog to use a bat. Bring a pistol (if it's legal). And if that makes you uncomfortable, try a BB gun. A couple shots in the ass should do nicely.

Sort:  

My husband has thrown his back out climbing up to those stairs a few times. I fell and hurt my wrist last year climbing down....yeah..we need to build a new staircase. I've only climbed the mountain 4 times since moving in because it's hard.

I bought a BB gun recently..it arrived broken :(. It's still a puppy so there is the hope it'll calm down. If not we'll have to do something. The other neighbor also hates it and he carries a gun in his truck. I won't be surprised if he takes the dog out first.

Sadly, aggressive puppies can become very dangerous mature dogs but I truly believe that they are a reflection of their human. Just be careful.
When we lived in the Adirondacks I would take my dogs up the mountain nearly every day. We would go hiking for hours with some pretty steep areas. And at the very top was a log cabin with an amazing view of Great Sacandaga Lake. Honestly, it was easier to go up than it was to come down. Sounds like you guys need to build a zip line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67