You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captured Before It's Gone - Rusty Barn

in #photography7 years ago

That is just absolutely BEAUTIFUL country! My husband is very fond of the Appalachian mountains. I love the old barns and have always wanted to find them to save the wood before they are destroyed for the sake of "progress".

Sort:  

Many here will tear them apart and re-sell the wood, but I'd rather see the barn! :-) If I didn't have a day job that kept me in the office, I'd be one of those who travel around to dismantle then reassemble them. Ahhh... if only!

One can dream though, right?
It seems to be part entrepreneur because you can make a lot of money from that repurposed barn wood - and part labor of love, to give those old beams new life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31