You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: am I still a photographer?

in #photography6 years ago

I loved this post and got it before pay out yay!!!
I don't consider Google Street View screenshots photography exactly but iPhone shot and/or selfies, for sure! There's a famous photographer in Greece who actually did an exhibition called 'Cell phone pictures' - all taken with his phone :P So yeah. That counts.
I don't pick up my camera often lately either - I feel kinda guilty, but oh well...
Maybe we can collaborate on a creative project...?? ;)))

Sort:  

Thank you @meanmommy33! Yes, smartphone photography is now kind of accepted as photography, but for example photography from street view is done by Michael Wolf and I definitely see how it can be 'photography' - it started with real cameras after all, and photography for me is broad than just 'clicking the button' but also about selecting, composing, editing into stories... See for yourself: http://photomichaelwolf.com/#interface/1 If it's not photography it's interesting at least :D

Ohhh and YES for a collaborative project! We will have to start a private chat about that one :D

yep, interesting it is ;D
Text you tomorrow for the collab! :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39