New year, new photography throwback photo! Sport photography.

in #photography5 years ago

Remembering the days back, maybe 10 years ago, I was well into Rhythmic Gymnasics. I had several friends, practicing this sport, and I went on several events to take photos. The quality of the photos is terrible, given the fact my Panasonic Lumix FZ-7 had a tiny sensor and its low light photography capabilities were not present at all. But... All about these photos is catching the right moment and getting the emotions of the girls.

P1090669.jpg

This is maybe one of my best photos, taken back then in time. Well, it cannot compare with all the professional photos, taken with various Canons and Nikons, which were vastly used by the sport photographers.

P1090605.jpg

The colors here are very far away from the real ones and the texture of the photos is unique for these Panasonic cameras. They almost seem like drawn with aqua paints. But this really was not bothering me and I was happy with the photos I made.

P1090620.jpg

I was hoping though, that one day I would own a professional Canon... This day still havent come, and nowadays I have slightly different priorities in spending my money. I guess, I can buy a used Canon 5D, which is maybe 10 or 12 years model... and the price will not be high at all. But given the fact the technological gadgets are being made to last for a couple of years, just to make you buy the next model, I don't really think it will be a wise investment.

So, for now I will only wish you to have a nice day and a very pleasant year.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @mdosev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67