Sort:  

Isn't it a mobile app? I'm not using my phone with steemit for the time being. Otherwise I would try it and have been aware of it for a while, I was going to try it but.. I just don't really want to use my phone with steemit since the chances of getting hacked are much greater based on my understanding. Looks like a dope app if you're not worried about any of that.

It only uses your private posting key to log in, post, and interact - but it also has a web version if you'd feel more comfortable with that instead of using your phone.

Ah they do have a web version..? Hmm.. Maybe I'll look into it! That would probably give me a reason to post all my photography again, heh. Which would be good to make some extra cash, though.. I'd just love to have a sort of gallery people can scroll though like instagram.. I think that'd be important! Can you link me to the web version?

steepshot.io

There are version differences between the mobile and web: primarily that only one picture can be loaded up per post on Web versus the options to load an album/carousel on the mobile app.

I've been using Steemit as a new outlet for my Instagram content since I started, being able to use Steepshot makes it a more direct process to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51