James River in Spring Photography-Long Exposure Water Shots

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

James River in Spring-Long Exposure Shots

I recently posted some shots of the James River from the winter, and developed in black and white.


Not a long exposure shot. Just a nice shot of the river in spring.

I found some shots where I was practicing long exposure with the water. I experimented with longer exposures to give the water a painterly quality. I like the results.

These were shot during the spring and it gave me a little bit better light.

This is a 2 second exposure.


This is a 1/6 second exposure.


This is a 0.4 second exposure.


One of my favorites. This 0.5 of a second exposure.


Other photography posts I think you will like:

The Biltmore Estate-Flower Photography

A visit to the Georgia Aquarium

Sort:  

0.4 second exposure is cool

looks pretty surreal!

Thanks!

I like the first one the most :)

Babble of the river has reflected in the very beautiful.
A such a wonderful photo you want to be able to take myself.
Thank you for the beautiful photos. @mctiller

Why did Cinderella get kicked off the softball team? -Because she ran away from the ball!

The pictures are very beatiful.

Upvote,if you're interested in convert SBD to cc
see this:
https://steemit.com/money/@emmarokt/hwkko-anonymous-credit-card-rechargeable-with-bitcoins-sbd-to-cc-atm-withdrawal

what's this got to do with the picture?

Thank you for your post. I'm not a photographer, but I like to do photo
I would be interested to hear what you think about some of my photos

Thanks. I took a look at your last couple of photos. Make sure your subject is completely in focus. For example your most recent pic, the center of the flower doesn't seem to be in sharp focus, but the top of the petals are. Whatever you want people to look at, make sure that part is completely in focus. I liked the grape picture you posted. Keep it up.

thanks for the advice

Long exposure is great for water photos.

Beautiful! I like the 0.5 sec exposure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67