Patek Phillipe Museum 2!

in #photography5 years ago

All watch enthusiasts will know the famous brand and many outside of the hobby will have at least heard of the name. There is a long standing history in this brand and many famous figures have been seen sporting a watch from the prestigious maker. Even various royal figures were observed to wear these time pieces.

222425BF-A1EF-4706-A3F8-1A8B333B1327.jpeg

The Museum was surprisingly large and I did not expect to be able to read and explore as much as I did on this day. As a museum, there was a sense of identity at this venue and many people would walk around the various exhibits either in tour groups or alone. I opted to walk around unguided so I could enjoy the museum at my leisure, absorbing much of the facts for which there were many. As a bonus, I was able to rent a guided audio device that would activate in the different areas as I approached. I have used these devices before and I found it particularly helpful as it explained much of the current and historical context of what I was seeing in front of me. There were some absolutely stunning pieces inside and I couldn’t help but gaze in awe at the craftsmanship of some of the exhibits. Needless to say, many of these timepieces would be worth fortunes. The Patek Phillipe Museum is a worthy visit for any visitor but be aware, pictures are not permitted inside!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98