First Ocean Dive 2!

in #photography6 years ago

I felt like a student once again but understood the importance. Despite only being in the water for a relatively short period, I was feeling very tired. There is something about diving that makes it that much more energy demanding. Within minutes of finishing the video and course material I was in bed fast asleep, ready to rise the next early morning for my first ocean dive!

We arrived at the pickup point to head to a nearby dock. The boat collected us and it was time to prepare for the first dive in the open waters. Arriving at the dive site after some time, I equipped a GoPro with a red filter. This helps to take clear photos at greater depths, an essential for underwater photography. Diving into the water was a fun experience, sitting on the edge of the boat with my equipment intact, I braced my position and essentially flipped backwards into the ocean for safe entry. It was an amazing feeling to be finally in the ocean. My instructor brought us to our dive spot and we began our descent. It was finally time to explore the open waters of the ocean and I was excited to see what was in store below the surface!

Sort:  

Great!.
Am sure it was a fun experience for you.
Underwater exploration is also on my to do list. Look forward to more clips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82