First Ocean Dive

in #photography6 years ago

My first diving experience in the pool was a unique one that I won’t forget for years to come. There was much to learn and understand. We even practiced rescue procedures that had us dragging our partners closely through the waters. Understanding buoyancy in the water is very important as well as the air supply and reading. Communicating this to our instructors and regularly checking was stressed to us throughout. As one could imagine, if you run out of air under water, it might be game over very quickly. Equalising pressure around the body was also explained to us and we practised this extensively.

After a great session in the pool it was finally time to go back to my room for some rest. That was short lived however as I spent the rest of the evening watching a video covering the important topics on the course and filling out my own exercise workbook.

Sort:  

Lovely!
I would love to be you right now. Underwater exploration is an experience of a life time.
Lucky you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72