Celebrating 35 years of Disney in Tokyo.

in #photography6 years ago

Disney is the dream of every little child as they grow up watching the fairy tales whilst singing along to the unforgettable songs. Cinderella, Snow White, Micky Mouse, the little mermaid the list goes on. Every movie a magical adventure and a lifetime of enchanting memories.

The power of Disney brand is so strong that even in Japan, where anime is a huge industry, Disney movies and characters have a very respected niche. Tokyo is in fact celebrating 35 years if the Disney Land resort opening and I took my opportunity to visit to see what it's like.

mmexport1525007447676.jpg

The first thing you'll notice is that Disney is much prettier at night time than the day. The lighting is spectacular and creates an even deeper sense of magical nostalgia.

mmexport1525007433234.jpg

Thinking back, my fondest memories of Disney been with Mickey Mouse and Mini Mouse, I loved Fantasia which was an etude of musical soiree. From hence forth, I always seemed to more curious with Mickey, some how attributing him to everything magical I ever experience. That surely, is a sign of the influence Mickey and Disney have on people.

Life size models of Mickey and Mini brought to life what I saw on the movie screen as a child, immediately triggering wave after wave of nostalgia.

mmexport1525007417718.jpg

Who could forget the little mermaid? I think as a young girl,I dreamt if being a mermaid until I was like 16 years old, it was until I realised they probably different exist that I gave up on the idea.

mmexport1525007407875.jpg

Finally these are the tickets for the 35 years celebration. I will keep these fondly and cherish again, the opportunity to tickle my childhood memories of my favourite Disney characters.

mmexport1525007460961.jpg

Sort:  

Mickey statues called “Happiest Mickey Spots” in each themed land and ports at both Parks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34