Admiring Sea Life

in #photography5 years ago

Diving under water had always been something I had wanted to learn for a number of years. Discovering a series of documentaries, travel videos and pictures over time had really made me curious about the whole experience. I had always wanted to try out diving but never seemed to have the opportunity or time required. However, after going through the course material and experiencing my first dive, I can say that this is an experience that can be enjoyed across a few days. It’s absolutely worth it and the skills will remain valuable for a lifetime. The qualification is world recognised and if losing confidence, there are always refresher courses before hitting the waters again.

My first dive could only be described as breath taking and I remained focused throughout. Despite this, I did feel completely relaxed and at ease, it’s hard to explain this feeling when in the ocean. Swimming with the sea life and seeing them up close was a most memorable experience. I came across some fish types I had never seen in my life and was ever so curious about them. Groups of fishes swam together in different sizes and shapes, it was truly a spectacle to behold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00