You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Morning Mama Fox — Today and Traveling for Wildlife Photos Got Me Like...

in #photography7 years ago

ICELAND. Ugh, jealous. That's in the sights very soon, too.

I've got an old Nikkor 105mm lens from the 70s that I adapted to my Mark III body haha, a real mutant, but it takes some nice shots.

I dunno about modern day Nikkor glass or much about Sigma these days, but I can vouch for the wide Rokinon lenses being a killer price-point for quality lens. I've considered buying the entire set before. I constantly hear good stuff.

Sort:  

I've been wanting to do Iceland for years. The way I travel is I have two lists, the REALLY IMPORTANT and the GET HERE SOMEDAY. I keep an eye out for last minute flight deals. If it's on the first list, I book, and that's the majour vacation for that year. If it's on the second list, I'll plan two or three.

I kind of never know where I'm going until I get there :D

Haha, that's the way to do it! I typically spur of the moment decide on a place to go, book it, go, wander, and be really sad when I have to come back. I did that last September with Tokyo for a month. Just went, wandered, hated coming back.

I think I'm about to do that next month with Seoul.

clearly we are cut from the same photographic paper 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36