You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toad Tuesday? Ok! (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

That's a well camouflaged toad! I saw my first toad this summer. It was around two inches long and fast. This summer was interesting because the toads and frogs discovered my swimming pool and moved in. If I did night swimming I often had company swimming in the pool with me. It was pretty neat.

Sort:  

Haha, well... I suppose they would like the swimming pool!

I usually see toads at my parents' house, as they hide around the edge of the stairs and wait for the window light to draw insects to them. Frogs, though... We get some tree frogs, but they're hard to find. Most frogs like to be a little closer to the water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89