You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Nature Photography Post- With Links to Steemit Guides, Loving Tips, New Features, and A Rant by an Irritated Dolph/Whale

in #photography7 years ago

I might be weird but I enjoy seeing fallen trees in nature. I have a fallen tree in my yard that is surrounded by ivy and covered in moss. It's so pretty. The orange flowers in front of the fallen tree is beautiful. Great pictures as usual.

Sort:  

Actually, fallen trees always make me think of childhood, where I definitely loved seeing them because I would climb all over them.
The one in these pictures fell recently, in fact it was just after the death of my parent's neighbor of thirty years. My dad named the tree after him.

That's sweet to name in in their memory. There's something peaceful about a fallen tree. Makes me just want to sit and look around at nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51