Short FOREST TRIP - Re-igniting my creativity !

DSC_0349-3.jpg
(Self-portrait with my silver hair)

Today I share with you images I took on a short trip to the forest. A lot of times after work or just generally busy days, I like to take a walk among refreshing nature to give my body and soul some fuel.

DSC_0370.jpg

I like to take a moment to appreciate even smallest details of nature around. The patterns in leaves, the repetitiveness of them ...the colors and shades. The way that light hits the objects. It not only inspires me but also gets me used to being more present in my life, living in a moment. I feel a lot of us watch things but we are not really seeing, we are missing a massive ton of beauty by being stuck in a rushed-work - mindset.

DSC_0383-3cp.jpg

There is beauty everywhere, even when I'm in the office... I take a few minutes a day to just look around me and really 'SEE' things. Notice the little details, make use of all my senses. Just a little personal thought of the day. Trips and small walks like that really re-ignite me creativity and make me more self aware as a photographer and an artist ! So yeah, I hope all of that makes sense, I guess what I'm trying to say is take a little moment to appreciate the little details around you each day!

DSC_0360-2.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this little post!
Feel free to re-steem!

Cheers!

Marta! x

Sort:  

I like your photos a lot. They are always dark and I like it. There is a lot to learn about photography from your posts (:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the darkness in them <3

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:06:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks for sharing what captured your eyes. Now the scent of nature is transmitted to the world.

Thank you! Glad you enjoy the post ! :D

I so agree! Walking in the forest is something I try to do every day--it makes such a difference, physically and emotionally!

I'm glad you do! I feel like so many people forget the wonders that nature and short walks can do! :) haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63