Relaxing on a cold day at a Welsh Coast with MAGICAL SUNSET views !

DSC_0632.jpg

So, my normal choice of venture when I want to relax is of course forest lands of all sorts, but sometimes I do like to relax by the seaside (very reasonable since I’m living right by the sea). I was never a fan of a seaside, when it comes to my favorite places to chill, but over the years of living by the coast had me accustomed and the love for it grew fond.

DSC_0584.jpg

There is something soothing in the gentle breeze and the crashing sound of waves. I therefore rushed on the brief time I had off, while the sun was shining brightly to the nearby beach to sit and enjoy the calm.
It was a very cold day mind, so I sat there like a knob wrapped in like 10 blankets, with a winter coat, a hat and summer sunglasses :)

DSC_0587.jpg

Despite the freezing temperature, I made the best of it, brought some of my books, a travel journal and also a flask of warm tea.
It was wonderful, and because of the cold temperature, there weren’t that many people around which made relaxing much easier… aside from a few sweet passing dogs with their owners who would rush over to me to ‘say hi’ to earn a gentle pat on the head (the dogs, not owners… hehe)

DSC_0622.jpg

I sat there reading, and enjoying the warmth of the tea until the sun started setting down, making golden rays, I looked up and stared into the vast sea, breathing in deeply and admiring the view.

DSC_0630.jpg

It was such a beautiful experience which filled me with so much good energy… I really enjoyed every minute of it. I sat there and thought of all sorts of things…. And at times nothing at all. I don’t know whether any of that makes sense haha…. It’s just my brain I’m afraid.

DSC_0629.jpg

So yeah, that was my fabulous day out relaxing. I was hesitant whether to post this on steemit as I’m working on much more exciting adventures for you guys, but thought that posting something will be better than nothing at all!

I hope you enjoyed this post! And thank you so much for reading!

Cheers,

Marta x

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:25:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 12.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49