You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me ~ The Blue Nile

I noticed nearly all the cars are white. That must be because Khartoum is the hottest capital city of the world. The year-round average is about 30 C. The average low is 15.6 C in January and 26.2 C in July. The average high is 30.7 C in January and 41.9 C in May. The daily year-round mean is 29.9 C. It's fucking hot nearly all the time which is why any other car color choice would be stupid.

Sort:  

41 in good days, my friend. I swear during May and June it was 50 during the NIGHT!! I saw it on the thermometer. Can you imagine how the breeze feels in such days?

That 50 at night must have been because the thermometer sensor was close to something hot. Not the ambient temperature. But yes, I can believe how oppressive such heat can get. It's like being forced to spend all day in a lukewarm sauna. lol

Maybe but I was in other countries where it was 40, and felt less hotter than here!!! I used to walk without a hat, no problem. But if I do that here I would get a quick headache and heat sickness. So it's def. close to that 50. I am not happy about that one bit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40