Camp Life Series 1/20

in #photography6 years ago

Hey All,

So last summer, I worked as a photographer at Camp Seneca Lake and shared several really good experiences with new people. This will be the beginning of a twenty-post series in which I will share with you all 20 pictures of camp life I've taken. Hope you get the most out of it!

IMG_0005.jpg

IMG_0006.jpg

IMG_0019.jpg

IMG_0025.jpg

IMG_0033.jpg

IMG_0034.jpg

IMG_0037.jpg

IMG_0040.jpg

IMG_0043.jpg

IMG_0050.jpg

IMG_0061.jpg

IMG_0071.jpg

IMG_0082.jpg

IMG_0097.jpg

IMG_0099.jpg

IMG_0100.jpg

IMG_0101.jpg

IMG_0103.jpg

IMG_0111.jpg

IMG_0115.jpg

Sort:  

Nice shots, 15 and 16 are my favorites. They were the most vibrant of them all, with excellent backlighting in the hair, and "God Rays". 16 was fun and playful, and personally I like the "meta" of an observer and recorder being observed and recorded.

I'm a little confused, you said a twenty post series with 20 photos, but there are twenty. I'm guessing an error?

Yeah, I must say that 15 was definitely one of my favorite shots. The sun was perfect that day.

And yeah, this is one of twenty posts in the Camp Life Series - within each post, I will be sharing twenty photos!

Alright! I don't know how much you know about it, but markdown is extremely useful to learn.

I would certainly format your pictures, with maybe some context or insight into the shot with headers and subtext like I did in a past post (I'm sorry to plug, but it is the best off the head example).

I've been dedicating some time to it, and it seems to be invaluable, not just here, but elsewhere.
If you want a good markdown editor, dillinger.io is a great project, but personally I Do Not link any of my accounts to it (I'm kinda paranoid like that).

Steemit is like anything else, you get out what you put in, I hope I could provide some good resources for you.

Just walked through the basic tutorial. Thanks for the heads up, because I was struggling to find out how to upsize and downsize text for the longest time yesterday. All I knew how to do was bold and italic.

No problem, I'm still pretty new at it all as well. Share and share alike has always been my motto with information.

I was looking more into markdown editors and found steemstyle.com . I will probably use it instead of dillinger. Figured you may be interested.

Nice one, man. Checked it out, Thanks for the resource!

Thanks Shanky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84