6 scary characters for Halloween (my photoexamples)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemians! This is a translation of the my halloween article for you, I hope you enjoy!
I want to show you 4 female and 2 male characters from my photo sessions, that have inspired me, and I hope they will inspire you as well.

  1. Lovely and feminine character - a sugar skull. That was 7 years ago, we decided to celebrate the Día de Muertos in Moscow harsh winter, with snow "mask" and withered roses. The clothes were in boho style. Photo session took place in Kuskovo park at -4 ° F, and we was warming the model all the time, but it was her idea:)

  2. А plague doctor. It was three years ago in my home photo studio. My husband ordered a suit a la Catholic priest. A handkerchief is there a hood. And a mask he had made himself, from yoga mats, goggles etc. :)

  3. Tiger Lily. My last, very autumn story. It was a long work with make-up. Theater make-up is not used, instead that, a make-up artist was drawing soft shadows. Costume and Roach sewed by my friend Dasha Davydova, I love these eagle feathers :)

  4. The artist. Much of the watercolor and brushes in hair. Model Tanya is actually the artist who came up with their own brand of "Aquarets". She was herself a picture in this session.

  5. Countess Bathory. I do not know how to start a description of the project. It was huge! The dress has been the model property, the crown made my stylist and she weaved it into "countess" hair, fabric-blood were 2 actresses:) We was using the powder (gave pale face), lips painted bright red on the contrary. A classic vampire look, instead using a grim:)

  6. My weirdest love story was about the beauty and the dragon in a three-piece suit :) Dima was not easy to wear this head, but these pictures are now the most fun and unusual in their family archives. So if you're a fan of "Jack Frost", the rabbit from "Misfits" and similar creepy things, your option is the stylish clothes and puppet head:)

That's all my examples today. Do not be afraid to dream on costumes and make-up! There is nothing difficult to create a character for Halloween nowdays, so I wish you will not to be lazy! Remember your favorite scary character and celebrate this feast of fun! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful photographs!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39