You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You See ~ I See. Original Photography. Three Seagulls.

in #photography7 years ago

Ally! You've gone and made me get all emotional :-)

First I was awwe Such an awesome introduction to useeisee ... Thank you very much!

BUT then, when I was reading through your list of what you see in your photograph, it took my breath away.

First, because I found myself "right there with you" remembering my own similar moments and delighting in yours.

Second, because what if I had kept my "simple delight" to myself? What if I had not encouraged you to do the same? We would have missed this journey!

I have loved combining stories and poems with my photos for forever. I see you do the same! This listing technique came because I was in a hurry one day.

On a personal basis, as the writer, I found listing the glimpses to be just as impactful as writing out paragraphs. And you have proven to me that it is just as enjoyable to the reader!

Oh wait! Now I see in your photograph a friend of mine that has become obsessed with water ripples. Seriously. Obsessed. Like so obsessed that I immediately sent her a link to your post before I ever started writing.

And ... a visit to Long Island Sound with my husband and being astounded by sea gulls that were content to just bob about on the water. It never occurred to me that they might actually just sit peacefully in the water !!

And Farmer's Markets! This is my favorite time of year! Ok fine. It's my favorite time of year for fresh food and visiting with the community at the markets. (yes. every part of the year is potentially "my favorite.") There is something about being there with a friend that ups the fun factor 1000%.

Thank you for this wonderful wonderful gift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42