Sunthirsday at Hiddenbay Iceland

in #photography7 years ago

It sertenly was a sunny thrsday here in Iceland today and surprisingly the heat went up to 22 degrees celsius.

This photo is taken at 23.00 in the night as the sun was still leaving it's mark on the sky.
Sleep well
M.

20170728_043547.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats @mariap. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-28th-july-2017-2017728t12041560z

Thank you so much :)

2300 hours in the night?? Jeez! I could never get used to the fact that nights are shorter in northern countries. How long do nights usually last there?

Well usually during summers in Iceland it never gets totally dark. It darkens a little bit between 11:00 AM to 3:00 AM but soon after that it starts to brighten again. You really need to have good curtains in your bedroom ;)

Seriously!? Oh man, I had a dream about that once where I kept looking at the time (past midnight) but the sun was still out and everyone was still acting like it's day time. It was very freaky. Then I woke up with a fever haha!

How I wish we had 22 :p
I think it is above 30 today and I am starting feel like a sweaty ball...

Yea and I would like to be in a 30 degree country during summers. I love the heat. We should swap Ewa :D

Haha we should! You can take the 4 hot months... I will cool in rain :D

A beautiful photo i loved it. Thanks for sharing @kingjan

Thank you :D

looks fantastic there!!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42