My summer Amber Collection photos, necklaces, bracelets. Polish jewellery calls "Baltic Gold". Movie and photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I would like to share with you my beautiful Polish Amber Collection commonly called - "BALTIC GOLD" . The color and variety of shapes allows me to feel summer time. Every Amber that I buy is my personal treasure that keeps my memories. I feel sun, breeze and nice fresh music. I like to watch trough the amber and find out the mystery and imagine what could it be inside. Amber is delicate and totally works with summery dresses. I generally enjoy jewelry, but my favorite is and always will be Amber by amazing looks and novelty.  I post also the movie about it with very light and summer music. 

Little info about Amber:

Natural, not weathered amber is light yellow or honey-yellow. That was probably a fresh resin. The darker tones, up to the color of strong tea, were later formed as a result of oxidation of amber exposed to oxygen in the air. The longer it works, the darker the color.

Amber is an organic material, the origin of herd of flocks is not a rock is fossil resin. It is common to say that it is hard as stone but rather to a group of jewellery amber stones we should not assign it if it is already a group of philosophical stones since nature has not been recognized so far.

How to recognize real amber ?

For about 20 seconds rub the vigorously identified piece of wool with amber.

1) Take a handful of hair bands or very small pieces of paper. The amber-charged static electricity should attract these objects. If that does not happen, you're probably dealing with a regular stone or plastic counterfeit.

2) Amber is light and warm to the touch, distinguishing it from other materials seized from the sea. Amber floats in salty water. To find out, prepare a solution of 25 grams of salt per 250 milliliters of water. True amber will either float slightly on the surface, or relatively slowly drowned, depending on its mass. Check the amber under UV light. In a dark room highlight the specimens found with your flashlight and see if they begin to radiate with a weak, bluish light.

More about "Baltic Gold" how to use and a little history you can see in my movie. I invite you warmly to watch.

If you like my posts please follow my blog.  I am full of surprises person I love life and I have a lot of topics in my mind. There is so many things to share with you ;)

All Amber photos in the link below:

https://plus.google.com/117417894378638230997/posts/HRqZqmMEGWC

Say something, post a comment.  You welcome to follow me :) Thank you. Have a great steemit day, dear steemits ;)

Earlier post :)

Butterflies fragile insects from Chicago and New Orleans ( movie and photos )

https://steemit.com/photography/@margaretwise/butterflies-fragile-insects-from-chicago-and-new-orleans-movie-and-photos






Sort:  

Beautiful pictures dear friend @margaretwise congratulations on the beautiful collection, thank you very much

Thank you, I am happy that you like it. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45