Butterflies fragile insects from Chicago and New Orleans ( movie and photos )

in #photography7 years ago

Butterflies one of the most beautiful insects in the world :)

They are very helpful. Butterflies carries pollen from one flower to another

Pollen helps the plant to form seeds and fruit. 

There is an average life span of a butterfly - it is usually about one month.  Although the smallest butterflies that you can spot feasting on the flowers in your front yard will usually only live about one week. Very Fragile insects ;)

The 4 first pictures I took in Botanic Garden in Chicago. The rest of shots and the movie are from Audubon Insectarium in New Orleans. 

Steem your day ;)






Sort:  

Beautiful butterflies with nice nature!

thank you means a lot :)

You're welcome! ;)

great pictures!! nice work @margaretwise up and resteemed***

I am glad that you like it. If you don't mind there is some more ;)

https://steemit.com/photography/@margaretwise/let-it-be-spring-wonderful-classic-music-and-a-lot-of-of-pic

Enjoy, have a great day. I've seen your posts and I follow :)

And very Graceful beings.....i like to see them as peaceful creatures

Yes, indeed :) thx

You made a great photos! I admire!

Hi @margaretwise, I love your photos!! Thank you for sharing.

You welcome, you are so kind. I've stared follow your blog 😊

interesiting, I liked your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46