The Modern City Beyond The Aqueduct - Cityscape Photography Contest Entry - Week #30

in #photography5 years ago

Istanbul_Day_Two_001_TS_s.jpg

Istanbul, once Constantinople, now it's Istanbul, not Constantinople...

Never gets old. The saying, not the city. The city was born ancient.

I had two days for my photo grabbing mission while moving along a group of non-photographers. It was a be-quick-and-snap-away-or-miss-it situation. The Aqueduct is one location I found too late. And I was being transported in a van. Not blindfolded, mind you. So this snap of a nice concept I shall go back to next time...was made from a moving van. And I was not riding shotgun, at that.

Still, I think the concept of the image is clear enough - the modern city beyond the ancient "gate". At least an opening between columns. Which fits new infrastructure in a marvelous way.


This post is my entry for the Cityscape Photography Contest by @axeman. Check the link out if you want to find more about the initiative and take a part in it!


Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 17% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Really neat framing with that aquaduct. Glad you were able to snap it in such a hurry!

I love that shot of yours! Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great day ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60888.47
ETH 3392.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57