Monochrome Chameleon - Black And White Photography Contest Entry - Week #11

in #photography5 years ago

Greetings, friends!

This post is my entry for the Black And White Photography Contest by @axeman. Click the link for the rules and submission post.

And this week...

E_L_06_s_BW.jpg

Part II of the project I started here about a week ago.

Model in this photoshoot is my friend Ellie, A.K.A. @elenadecheva, a jazz singer and a graduating actress. Not that active on Steem for now but that's because some people do too much stuff. Me too, mine just include more Steeming.

The photo was taken with a Canon 70-200 4L zoom lens at quite the distance - I am standing on the road and she has climbed a staircase towards a four-lane bridge above. We caught the last sun rays entering Under the Bridge

While color photos were also cool , it was planned to be a black and white photo shoot, hence the camouflage stripes.

See you soon!

Good luck and have fun!

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

This shot could tell a thousand stories! Great entry!

Very nice to read that, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

That is so "Hitchcock Thriller"...

Loved it.

Namaste, JaiChai

Great shot! I like how the stripes show up on Elle.

Thanks, I'm happy it happened as planned.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a great shot, and reminds me of a piece I choreographed in college that was set in a stairwell like this one. I sure wish you had been there to photograph it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73