Melnik's Other Side - Part One - TraditionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Actually, Melnik's famous for other things than what I chose to show you so far.

Here are my previous blog posts:

Part One ...
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@manoldonchev/time-travel-to-melnik-part-one-communism-in-school

... and Part Two of a more personal story.
https://steemit.com/photography/@manoldonchev/time-travel-to-melnik-part-two-the-ghost-of-melnik-high

One of those other famous things is the Melnik sort of wine.

I am not showing the cellars and the huge barrels now. I may do so in the future, but while they are interesting, you could see them any day of the year.

What I had the chance to witness and include in a small workshop of mine was the process of picking the grapes. The gathering of fruits by locals. Not surprisingly at all, the eldest lady proved to be the most willing model and the most talkative person.

Grozdober_v_Melnik_ph005_s.jpg

Grozdober_v_Melnik_ph001_s.jpg

Grozdober_v_Melnik_ph004_s.jpg

Grozdober_v_Melnik_ph006_s.jpg

A few logistics related problems appeared...

Grozdober_v_Melnik_ph008_s.jpg

... Fortunately we had a fitness instructor among our photographers and he was glad to help...

DanCho_ph003_s.jpg

... And so the donkey could pay more attention to its modeling career.

Grozdober_v_Melnik_ph017_s.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much for all of your comments. I will check it out as soon as I can and I will keep looking for your new content. Don't worry to throw a link or two in any comments you make so that I notice it. You know - the feed flies so fast sometimes...

A great work! Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51