You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beauty of Ice - Troll Falls and Beyond - Part2 📷

in #photography7 years ago

Great photos @unipsycho. Thanks.

Just a quick question on your SteemWriter app. I used it the other day and found it to be just what I was looking for. I now wish to use it again. Does it save posts from my previous time? If so how can I access them? Silly questions maybe but please be patient, I'm new to all this. Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

Thanks maninayton for checking out my photos. For steemwriter, yes it saves your posts, just go back to the steemwriter app and the left side menu has an area you can expand called "Existing Drafts"

You can have as many as you want, or press the publish button on a draft and it will move it into the published list. Keep as many as you like. Once you get WAY to many to handle, you can export them to a local downloaded file (if you care to keep them locally) and delete any old ones you're already published then on steemit.

Thanks for the reply. I went back into the app but cannot find the post I published. Doesn't matter too much as I have a copy elsewhere. Another question then while I've got your attention. Do I have to go into the app centre everytime to open SteemWriter or is there a quick link type way of doing so?

If you pressed publish in steemwriter, it will move the post under the left side under "Published Posts" but should still be there.

Also, you can simply bookmark: http://autosteem.learnthis.ca

The post isn't there - I'm suspecting it is something I may have done wrong. Anyway I will try again and hopefully all will work out. As for the bookmark: I was just wondering if there was anyway of having a direct link from my Steemit homepage (the one with the wallet and comments etc on). The browser bookmark is a plan though.

steemit doesn't have links or anything you can add yet anywhere, so ya, the browser bookmark will have to do! Enjoy!

Thanks for your time @unipsycho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92