💥Durga Puja Festival💥 Celebration Continues

in #photography6 years ago

image

Hello steemitians!

Hope you all are well and happy!

Durga Puja festival is going on and its the 2nd day of the celebration. I am very happy now as this is the time in a whole year, when you are totally free of stress, work pressure and headaches. All the offices, schools and other work places are closed and every single one is enjoying the vacation.

The picture above is an artistic way to represent our Devi Durga Maa's statue. It is now a trend to create different kind of unique statues of The Goddess and people very much love the uniqueness in it.

image

The above picture is a painting that represents the Footprint of Goddess Durga! In our culture, touching the foot is a way to respect Elders, Gods and Goddesses. The painter has tried to show the culture through that beautiful painting.

image

Another attractive piece of art from an another pandel. Pardon me, I am not very clear here what the artist wanted to express 😅 ! But the way he created the view of hands like this, my best guess is they are asking for help or relief from something. You all can guess too and make me know in the comments!

image

These are some beautiful flowers that was decorated in the pandel. Thay were just looking awesome in the neon light effect. I also clicked a picture at close range, please have a look!

image

The flowers are made of thermocol, plastic sheets and metal rods. LED and neon lights are being used as light decoration. It was really calm to see those flowers , specially the light effects made them more attractive to the visitors!

Below are my Camera Settings For the Photos...

  • Device used: Android Smartphone
  • Device name: ZTE Nubia Z11 miniS
  • Camera: 23-megapixel single rear shooter
  • Flash: Off
  • Exposure time: 1/17
  • ISO: 2700
  • Aperture: 2.02
  • Edit: Snapseed
  • If you love my post, don't forget to watch my first post on this topic. You can watch it directly, just Click here.

  • I also have created a contest, where you can win SBI shares! No resteem, follow or upvote is needed. Feel free to join. Click Here

Thank you for visiting!

You are awesome!

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and leave a comment. You can follow me for more interesting facts and photography posts!

Follow me @mango-juice

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

It is a really beautiful decoration. I think that the artist wanted to show that hands were placed that way to show respect for the gods and to pray for good fortune in the time to come.

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 84%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Yes I think that can be too! Thanks for your comment. Keep in touch I will post more on this celebration!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the neon flowers very much! They are lovely! But nothing is more beautiful than the image of Durga-Ma in that first photo and Her blessed footprints in the second! Magnificent! 🙏 Jai, Ma! 💖

Wow! We also use to tell 'jai maa' to worship and greet her. How did u know that?? 😱😱

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I knew that, because I worship Her, too, in all of Her forms. Jai, Durga-Ma!

Om Hrim Dhum Durga Deviya Nama!

Huh! Where are you from dear? India? 😱

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I am from the US. At least my body is, but I think my spirit is from Bharat. 😉

Wow! Glad to hear that.. So u like our culture very much... Right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I do, quite a lot! 😊

Wow! That's so nice to hear..have u come to India yet?

Posted using Partiko Android

The image that statue really comes alive, and great work getting the light so well balanced, it can be frustrating when the camera just wants to see what it wants instead of what is in front of you. All the images look really ethereal. tip!

Wow! Thanks for the tip partner! Tjat was my first tip ever! Haha! I didnt even know that there is a tip concept in steemit. I will make good use of it mate. Hope you liked my work. please Keep in touch, I will put more posts on this festival daily! And yes my camera sometimes not understand my feeling, what I am tring to catch! Haha! I have to buy a dslr ASAP.
STAY WELL MATE AND STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I have no clue what he was trying to do with the hands. I have found many artists don't even know what they are trying to do... If it's weird enough they can say about anything about the piece.

Haha! I guess thats what makes them different and unique! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool photos! Wow! Thanks for sharing!

Hope u liked them. Keep in touch mate, I will share more posts about the festival.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the pictures. They make believing looking magical. Keep blogging I Will upvote the blog.
GREETZ Britt

Thank u so much dear. I appreciate that. Keep in touch I will make more posts on this festival. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I Will be watching and Reading and Will meet you in Discord

CryptoBloggers

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from @Atombot


All Cryptoblogging Community at one place. Introduce CryptoBloggers. Let's make Bigger and Better Community for Every CryptoBlogging platform.

👉 Delegate to the Atombot 👈

1 SP | 5 SP | 10 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | Custom SP

👉 Join our Discord Server 👈

CryptoBloggers Server

👉 JOIN US ON 👈

Steemit75x75.png golos-75x75.png scorum-75x75.png wls 75x75.png smoke-75x75.png weku 75x75.png

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mango-juice from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to mango-juice! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30