A trip to The "city of joy"!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

victoria-memorial-2394784_1920.jpgcover source

Hello Steemitians! Hope you all are doing well! In my previous post, I told you that I went to Kolkata and gave you guys some cloud clicks that I have taken on the way travelling (You can see it at the last of this post), and today I am going to share my tour experience with you all. If you don't know, Kolkata is a quite massive metro city which was previously named as Calcutta. It was the capital of India (from 1773 to 1991). It is also the present capital of our state West Bengal. The city is very old and was founded in the British era by Charnok with British company East India in 1690.
Kolkata is located on the east bank of the river Hooghly, on the other bank, The Howrah is also a very large city.
Being one of the cities in India, there are many places to visit in Kolkata. The city is nicknamed 'city of joy' and also widely regarded as 'cultural capital' of our country. It is the 3rd most populous and 3rd most productive metropolitan area in India, shortly after Mumbai and Delhi (current capital of India).
Now. without any further delay, let's move on to my journey vlog. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_20160915_133945-01.jpeg

This photo was taken at Esplanade, Kolkata. it is the famous Metropolitan building which was formerly known as Whiteway Laidlaw department store in the British era. it was built in 1905.

IMG_20160915_172642-01.jpeg

Near Esplanade, I suddenly saw a street artist has drawn A beautiful drawing of Lord Shiva. Most of you must heard of him, In Hinduism, Shiva is the god of destruction and everybody worship him. In Gita, it is written that Shiva is the supreme being. He creates, protects and transforms the universe.

IMG_20170603_165824-01.jpeg

This photo was also taken randomly near Esplanade. In India, The auto rickshaw is a very common passenger vehicle with 3 wheels. You can see the whole road is being acquired with lots of auto-rickshaws that causing a jam. It is a daily scenario...

IMG_20180823_161812-01.jpeg

It is a sudden click of a building from Salt Lake, Kolkata. Also named as Bidhan-Nagar, Salt Lake is a planned satellite town and also known as the IT central of East India region with many MNC companies like TCS, WIPRO, CAPGEMINI and so on. Software and It engineers from all over the country come here for job.

IMG_20180830_112959-01.jpeg

Now, this is me (on the most right) with my two friends enjoying some tea together. Gossiping, debating or just resting a bit with a cup full of tea (not coffee or coca-cola!) at any tea stall is a well-known culture of Bengal. Meanwhile, I know you guys often enjoy a couple beers while hanging out with buddies, but in here, drinking outside the Bar is strictly prohibited and you shall go to jail immediately if get caught.

IMG_20180830_111700-01.jpeg

The last one is my favourite. As I was walking on the footpath with my friends, I saw a kite seller sitting by the road with a lot of colourful kites. In India, it is the season for kite fliers to fly and compete with other people. As I went for a sudden click, he was so astonished! You can tell it by seeing his attitude towards me!

Below are my Camera Settings For the Photos...

  • Device used: Android Smartphone
  • Device name: ZTE Nubia Z11 miniS
  • Camera: 23-megapixel single rear shooter
  • Flash: Off
  • Exposure time: 1/2000
  • ISO: 100
  • Aperture: 2.0
  • Edit: Snapseed

If you wanna see my cloud photography post as mentioned above, you can see it here.

So, Do you like my post ? Feel free and plz let me know by commenting below!

Thank you!

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and leave a comment. You can view my other posts and follow me for more interesting facts and photography posts!

Follow me @mango-juice

gif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted from Steemit Bangladesh, @steemitbd. It's the first steemit community project run by Bangladeshi steemians to empower youths from Bangladesh through STEEM blockchain. If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server.

If you would like to delegate to the Steemit Bangladesh, you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN THE SERVER!

Thank u very much....

Posted using Partiko Android

So great to meet you today in disord!

I can't believe we met, and our first conversation is about our mutual first trips to Kolkata. Soooo coool!

me too mate, lucky that i met you today!!! stay well and keep in touch!

Me too mate, lucky
That i met you today!!! stay
Well and keep in touch!

                 - mango-juice


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

DISCORD.jpg

Hello!!! @steemjetdiscord just visited you. This is a token for being a member on our discord server.

  • Your Upvote will be appreciated
  • You can Support us by delegating SP

Thank u for supporting me

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mango-juice! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

আপনার আর্টিকেল তো অনেক চমৎকার হয়।

Dhonnobaad bondhu... Ami chesta korchi valo valo post create korar jaate apnara sobai anando paan pore!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post. Thanks for also supporting mine. India is a interesting place to thing about visit you have a lot of history there.

Yes mate.... It does have a lots of history from mughal to british and have myths from ramayana to mahavarata. I think no other country has so much culture like ours. You should visit it once. Also if you like my post, dont forget ro follow me , because I will bring more attractive ppsts in near future

Posted using Partiko Android

Great building and grafiti. Please keep in health @mango-juice. So we can waiting your post about travel again. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank u mate... U also stay well and keep posting

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice trip have you got,always success for u my dear friend

Thank u dear, u stay well too

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome...nice can be with you there

anytime,,,,, come to india, i ll show you!

i want to trip! this is very cool!

Plz come.... Whenever you can. I will be your tour guide mate! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never been to India. You make it sound like a sweet trip to the candy shop.

Haha! Thank u mate... I am very happy that u hav enjoyef my post. Come to kolkata for a tour, u ll like it very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87