You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello stranger

in #photography7 years ago

O.O ... I'm a bit overwhelmed.

Massive Attack - Angel, and you use the word "grok" without skipping a beat, in a text about the strangeness of being human, of being anything at all.

.. the song is going "love you love you love you love you love you love you" and this might be exactly true.

Of course, by that, I mean I love this... idea of you. The part you are choosing to reveal to us all. The part I grok with so fully.

We've already spoken, on a different post, about how odd it seems that we're all "given" only this one body, trapped in it to experience the world, and trapped to perish as it perishes. I'm looking at you in these photos and feel such a huge curiosity to know what it feels like to be behind those eyes. More or less the same as me, right now? Or so very different as to be inconceivable?

Sort:  

Aww I don't know what to say. Blushing

That also worries me a little. Even when we reveal parts of ourselves we have discovered and explored, do you see them the same way or if you saw also the parts that we have kept to ourselves would you see it all differently? We are such strange creatures. It is also a lot of fun. Maybe all we will ever have is our own ideas of people since we can't look through them.

I do the same so often not only with photographs, people watching :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68