Beautiful views come with a prize ! ;)

in #photography7 years ago

I don't know about you folks but i love to travel althought i get so dizzy when i m not driving myself :(
Even the smallest trip can make me puke ! That's why i always have pills for the dizyness in my wallet !
And here is where my story starts !
Some months ago with my bestie , her husband and my sister we decided to go on a morning coffee in Kamena Vourla , the weather was awesome so what's best to do than that! On the way ,me and Mixalis , my besties husband, had this idea to go in Karya Fthiotidas ( an abandoned village that is located in the mountain) to see the place and take some pics , unfortunately my sis and my bestie didn't find the idea attractive so they decided to enjoy their coffee in a cafeteria while me and Mixalis took our coffees on the go... Of course i was driving so everything was cool

First stop was about ten minutes after to take some pics of the view and set the scenery for a coffee shot
( In the photo you can see Maliakos bay and the small town of Kamena Vourla )

About twenty minutes later and while passing many beautiful places full of green we arrived on our destination

that was the view on our first turn on the right :) (with a photoshop editing )


an old abandoned truck of the national telecomunications in Greece :)

and then we came along this views

it was so sad to see such a beautiful place to be left like that , abandoned and silent :(
From what i know there are few residents that stay there the whole year and that is the situation that most small villages in Greece face daily !

Anyways on the way back after a couple of hours

i did the mistake to let Mixalis drive ...

What a tragedy!!!

I think i puke more than 3 times for a 30 minutes drive !!! It was preety humiliating and i had this dizzyness for the WHOLE day !!!

At least i had a good time at the village and i took some cool pics and memories that can follow me for the rest of my life !
The puking part is something that i don't ever want to experience or remember :)

That's it for now ... thank you all who took the time to read my blog and Greetings from Greece ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34