Sort:  

Very true, despite the mosquitos!

prachtig!
the Carabus clathratus bit me - I found a very huge one the size of my finger while harvesting the radish in the ground - three days later I found a smaller one
it's actually rare? I'm glad we just let it go
but his bite hurts - less than a bee sting though

I just heard I am probably the first one to have spotted one in the whole of Overijssel, so fairly rare. They can be vicious, the bigger ones even attack small toads.
I'm guessing you have small fingers?

yes - very tiny and thin fingers
and I was digging the radish off the soil then I tried removing a grass with my hands and I felt the stung and saw that crawl off it
It was shiny and cute
very very cute and my husband took it away and just put it on the shrubs

Not a nice bug, biting you like that.
I asked about the fingers, because if I would see one the size of my finger, I would run!

hahahah - I almost hit it out of shock - reflex - but my husband said don't - he's almost Buddhist -cause it has a soul
its true though hahah
plus it was too cute to die
but the bite pain lasts till two days and becomes red

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68