The Fish Hunter Bird- Cakeuëk (Acehnese)

in #photography7 years ago

Hi Steemians... This is the most unlucky shot of my life, I can not repeat this most beautiful moment. Shit... I lost my focus in capturing this image.

If i can be honest, While taking this picture, my sweat dripped down, I was nervous, and rushed, made my focus disappear.

Ah ,,, I do not want to say it, because it will make me very disappointed.


DC-079.jpg
Canon Eos 7D | Lens EF70-200mm f/4L USM | 163.0mm · f/4.0s · 1/2000s · ISO 1600.

This is the Common Kingfisher Bird, the Acehnese often refer to it as Cakeuëk, or Ticem Udueng. Often found in rivers, or swamps, as a place for foraging and breeding.

DC-078.jpg
Canon Eos 7D | Lens EF70-200mm f/4L USM | 200.0mm · f/5.0s · 1/2000s · ISO 1600.

DC-080.jpg

I took this picture on a river adjacent to my home in Tutut Aceh. Hope you are happy, and not disappointed like me.


To see more pictures of some of the birds I catch, you can follow me, or go directly to the link below:

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3


follow.gif

Sort:  

The Kingfisher is one of my favourite birds - such beautiful colours and perfectly evolved for hunting small fish.

I would be very happy with this shot, as it requires great patience and skill to catch birds in action!

thank you @sroka87, has liked some of these pictures,

I'm jealous seeing your work ^^^^^^

Lol, In fact I have to learn some ways from some of your pictures.

Not only lose focus, but even as if I could see your hand vibrate when you are posting these pictures... 😅

It was a most sacred moment for a photography artist!

ah, I am deeply moved, thank you @keuudeip 😫

I'm Groot! 😆

Lol, He gave me many lessons about the meaning of life.

I like the first photo, but the others also look cool. Strong!

Thank you @matajingga, I see that you are also a great photographer, Keep the spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46