You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explosive Clouds :: Beautiful Japan #43

in #photography7 years ago

I wouldn't want to get lost in such clouds. They are very alarming and seem too threatening. But the picture is very beautiful. I always dream of trying to take photos of clouds, but, to my regret, we basically just gray sky. :(

Sort:  

You never get a nice sky where you are? That is one thing I always like about Japan. Back home in the US we get a lot of ugly grey skies, especially in winter (all winter is basically grey). But here in Japan most skies are blue and nice, even in winter.

We in St. Petersburg the average is only 72 Sunny days a year. Basically it's like this - all the shades of grey. That's why our city looks very bright and beautiful , only because of the magnificent architecture.

Only 72 sunny days a year? Wow... that's too bad. But you do have amazing architecture there, so that helps. I love some of the super colorful buildings of the Nordic countries. Are there any like that there?

Yes! it looks sometimes like that...

Ah I see. I like that! Most of Japan's buildings are not very colorful, unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44