You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Lifestyle in Valizas, Uruguay | Would you live there?

in #photography6 years ago

Sign me up!

Since I've started traveling I feel more and more hooked to a simple and sustainable lifestyle - I'm yet to find where and how, but it's getting closer to become real for me.

Travel taught me to live simpler and more sustainable. Staying in one place tend to make me consume too much stuff I don't really need. Meanwhile, during my travel suddenly I consume enough stuff (food and even entertainment), nothing excessive.

I am fed up with skyscapper lifestyle. I think that people here sometime forget they are blessed with natural resources and beautiful landscapes. They destroy it all to provide housings and useless park made of concrete semen instead trees. I really want to live somewhere simple, away from pollution and traffic jam.

Sort:  

Sorry if it took me so long to answear your lovely comment @macchiata, life's been kinda busy.

I agree with you and I'm also fed up with this modern "parks". They are building a new neighborhood in my city where they claim to be "modern", yet I don't see any projects turned to sustainability - Solar panels? Rain water collectors? Nope, haven't seen.

So why calling it modern? Just because it has some curves and glass windows? Pfff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39