Toxicity

in #photography6 years ago



Breathe in slowly. Articulate.

Insecurity, desperation, loneliness and boredom often lead to toxic behavioral patterns. These patterns slowly bleed out in the freshwater supply and turn it into a contaminated and poisonous environment.

Unaware of the few seeking for validation and attention, self centeredness. Well aware of some holding grudges, envy, manipulating other people’s emotions and victimizing. It never feels good or improves the condition. It is harm inflicted on others and self-harm. In some cases it appears almost as if I can’t feel well or be well, nor can you. All this stems from our own unhappiness and inability to deal with issues in a less destructive way.

We must cleanse the Sunwell!  

Feelings lie, time after time. By paying more attention to our own state of mind, observing, noticing our thoughts and feelings and discovering the underlying causes, corrective action can be taken to avoid being destructive, malicious. Violent. As frustration arises, explore the why, then shift focus from the negative space to the positive. More spaciousness and less internal brooding.  



Song of the day: System Of A Down - Toxicity
*side note: I only now noticed what can be spotted at the end of their Toxicity video
Sort:  

Interesting read. My internet is too bad to check out the toxicity video right now. What is there? :o got me interested

Hey, hey! Glad you found it interesting :)

So my username is m31 which is a bit cryptic way of saying Messier 31 or The Andromeda Galaxy. Never paid attention to the ending of the video where people sort of swirl into spiral and zoom out to M31 :)

So this is what she meant by the last part of the video I noticed this too, this is a really great video I hope he gets a chance to watch it. I like your cryptic screen name the andromeda galaxy. Very interesting to me.

In the link is a very good song by system of the downs, maybe you will get to listen to its own if you can fix your Internet, I feel really bad your Internet is not capable of watching this video I do not know what I would do if I could not open links and watch videos, I am very fortunate to have great Internet. Best of luck to you

It's with posts like these that make me wonder, who are you talking to/about? If anyone specific? Yourself?

I am happy to discover that it has been a very long time since I've felt anything like what you described... And even when I did feel lonely/insecure, I didn't get toxic about things... Well, maybe only toxic to myself.

And aaahhh man, the memories you brought back with the SotD! I've missed Serj's voice, heh.
(Ooh, just noticed... SotD: I meant it as (S)ong (o)f (t)he (D)ay) but also stands for System of a Down =)

Why posts like this one? :P

I guess they show up when something has made sense to me from things that I've been exposed to or dealt with myself, or observed in others. Usually it is both. This particular one hm.. I grew up in such poison unfortunately. I've learned to recognize it and mostly it is revolting to me, but there is always fear that I might be too affected by it and risk that I can resolve to toxicity myself. I also spot it pretty quickly in others.

Ah those good old days :)

These are very interesting dork photos, I loved dark photos. There are so many negative things happening in this world today I cannot believe how bad things have gotten. I sure wish society would start to work together to fix the problems. I wish the conditions in my life were better then I start to realize how much worse others conditions are and then I feel guilty for feeling bad about my own. I love this band and I love this song and the emotions I get from this song are pretty much the way I feel these days. I'm not sure what you were seen at the end of this video I saw lee galaxy or some sort of black hole, is this which you are referring to as the site no mention at the end of your post? Any ways this is a very good post I'm really happy I found it and appreciate you sharing

Thank you @vladivostok! I love a bit of darkness as well :)

I think there is just too much competition and winner mentality out there. Everyone competes with each other instead of working together to find best solutions and make things better.

I used to listen to their music a lot in my teenage years. I was so much more into rock/alternative rock, new metal/metal back then.

I am glad you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for stopping by :)

The competition is really getting to me also, especially because I can't ever seem to catch a break, losing in the competition in life and it seems really stupid to keep competing but yet here I am...doing it on a daily basis and questioning myself often. Why? Really appreciate your reply, I love the people here so much its like a break from reality :)

Last paragraph pretty much sums up what I was about to say. We need to pay a lot more attention to our behavioral patterns

Absolutely :) Something that helped me a while ago. I tried meditation via headspace.com where they teach some simple noting/noticing techniques and focus training.

Congratulations @m31! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @m31!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.228 which ranks you at #767 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 477 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49