You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haven Away from City Life

in #photography6 years ago

Wow that's really beautiful @beeyou! The pool is awesome; I always wanted one but now have the ocean nearby...funny enough, I just did my entry for this contest and it was about the ocean! Water really has a purifying tendency for me...and I can swim haha The flowers are really beautiful too; what a great place for you to relax and unwind! Cheers:)

Sort:  

Yes, water has the same effect on me. I can sit for hours on a beach and just unwind. It really is soothing. Lucky you with swimming! I nearly dove under when I was in 3 ft of ocean and a big wave came it. I know how to float but just not tread. Lol. I wish I could swim a tad bit better so I can go snorkeling one day.

I will have to stop by the contest page @lynncoyle1 to check out your ocean views.

I remember failing 'treading water' in swimming lessons when I was in grade 3; my first failure on paper...I was devastated :) I'm a pretty strong swimmer now, but boy the ocean currents can be rough. Brian and I had a really scary moment in Cancun a few years back; the current can change so quickly. It's difficult even for a strong swimmer. Geez, I realise I just crushed our 'relaxing' water talk haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78