You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling in the Argosy

in #photography6 years ago

I havent made any fixed decision about my career. I wish we could sit at a coffee shop. There is so much to tell and I often wish steemit wasn't so public so that I could share more.
How are your hands my friend?

My mom has retired but it has been quite gradual. She would take 4 months off while on treatment and her boss was so kind and continued to pay her a full salary. Then she went back and worked 10 am to 3 pm. But she should never have gone back and should've retired properly ages ago but she just carried on. Now she simply cant go on anymore and i dont know of what quality the rest of her time will be. It hurts like hell. Im so glad you have chosen to retire and enjoy life and im very excited for you!!!
Please exvuse typos. Horrible new phone that i want to throw against the wall. Lots of love 😘😘

Sort:  

The only way I know to have a private conversation is on discord. Which I would love to do if you join up. I too wish we could sit and have a good visit over a coffee. It’s a shame about your Mom. Why did she persist so long?

Changing careers has never been an easy thing for me, yet I do think looking back each move, was always better than the last and definately more profitable. Still, I believe one should always try to do what they love. It’s just so much easier to get up and know you’re going to enjoy the day.
Your present position is admirable, but people have really gotten to be such a pain. Mainly of their own making. They don’t see it or take responsibility for it, yet they will be happy to throw you under the bus if they don’t get their way.

When I finish this little cabin I really do hope you will come visit. Not that people are any different here. I do know you enjoy a good get away and with it comes a new perspective. The coffee is not bad either!
Much love my friend. You never cease to make my day when you come by. I wrote the last post after reading your reply. ❤️🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31