You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brahmas at Bedtime

in #photography8 years ago

Aww, my urge on seeing the first pic of the chick was wanting to cuddle it so bad... then I thought that would seem weird. Until I got to the last pic and then it didn't seem so weird either, and I want to pet that one too! I've been planning to post about birds for the past week, my husband and me keep dreaming of having a whole flock of assorted ones again when we get some land for it. I miss how the chickens would follow me around outside, and he grew up with Turkeys that still remembered him and wanted to be held when he went back to visit like ten years later. He says one used to come over, head bunt him until he got chin scritches then make happy bird purring sounds. Any stopping of the petting got more head bunts and stares. Birds are great friends!

Sort:  

Heheh - definitely not weird by my standards, lunnettik! They are VERY cuddly - even cuddlier now that they're a bit older, so there's even more chick to cuddle :o) Birds do make wonderful friends - and they never forget you, you're quite right... I'll look out for your chicken posts for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55