LSCOTTPHOTOS But really though / Steememe series

in #photography8 years ago

"How I feel when no one upvotes a post!" Haha!

Every steemer knows the feeling at some point!
Upvote to make the sad owl happy!

Keep steemin'
<3 lscottphotos

Sort:  

Yup, I hear ya

Tag Spam means using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags. Using tags improperly makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please use relevant tags when posting! Abusing tags can potentially lead to people flagging you, even from dan himself.

Additions for Specific Tags

#photography

Please refrain from using #photography for posting art, posting graphics, posting other users photos without commentary, etc.

#introduceyourself

The introduceyourself tag is for creating a post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

#steemit / #steem

Please only use the steemit tag for articles distinctly related to steemit itself.

Thank you for the clarification - I'll be sure to be more careful in the future.

Create a longer post like I do and PROMOTE (not the promote function) but go on SteemChat and start promoting. Every 2-3 hours.
Second thing. You are a minnow so your vote isn't much worth anything.(wont have to worry about the voting power dropping. Mine is already ~24%. You can check your at steemsstats or steemdollar.com) Upvote and comment on other posts as much as possible.

Thank you for the information! I'm trying my best to upvote and comment frequently yet still with quality (I don't want to post things like "awesome"). I checked my steemstats but I really don't understand how to read them quite yet. It says my voting power 99.270%? I'm still quite new to this so I appreciate the support and feedback.

It means you don't upvote others that often, that's all. I think there was like a limit of 40 votes per 24h, if you stick to that your votingpower won't drop much, but... you know. If your votingpower is already basically zero SBD, why not upvote everything :D Votingpower is designed to fall based on how much you have voted to avoid Whales from randomly upvoting everyone, which would lead to inflation of steem really quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31