Shootout At The Chicken Ranch #3 - Who Shot It Best?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My week to pick the subject, and I chose something old with a tree from our neighbor's place. He is a collector and his yard is a walk through museum, but the grey weather made it tough to get a nice shot. This one had a bit of color anyway!

For the full backstory, please see this post:
https://steemit.com/colourfulphotography/@longsilver/shoot-out-on-the-chicken-ranch-round-2-amaryllis

We are updating the rules so that the person with the highest payout wins rather than the person with the most votes. This week I am playing for the @photocontest because they provide such a great way for all steemians to speak without words.

Thanks for playing! Here is my photo for this week:

SUNP0003.JPG

Here is @warpedweaver's post:
https://steemit.com/photo/@warpedweaver/shoot-out-at-the-chicken-ranch-week-3

Here is @fishyculture's post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@fishyculture/shootout-at-the-chicken-ranch-3-who-shot-it-best

Sort:  

I voted for the ladder in the tree the other day but my thoughts kept going back the other pics. I really love this pic because when you first look at it it almost appears like a car parked alongside a tree until further examination. It's a great shot that almost brings the car back to life. I liked the ladder in the tree shot to for somewhat the same reason, it's like the ladder is telling the story of what was and what still is in waiting to happen again. On the other hand though the old washer by a tree really made the theme stand out more, it's not unusual that you'd find a car or ladder near a tree but a washer...that was quite unique. So I've decided I am up voting all of them, sorry guys but you just all excelled at this task.

Beautiful.👍

Thats sweet...

It was a tough call but i think my vote for this round has to go its @fishyculture

Dont blame you, she got a good shot. It was a poor lighting day. We did what we could. Thanks for playing along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50